Classic Cutting 

Duration 
1 day training (10am - 5pm) 
Cost 
£95 + VAT 
Refresher Classic Cutting Skills 
With interactive demonstrations and practical learning, this cutting training course provides a solid foundation to those who need to refresh their skills or have just completed a hairdressing qualification and want to boost their confidence. The course is practically focused. 
 

Course criteria 

Health and Safety 
Review of cutting techniques 
Client consultation 
Head and face shape 
Demonstration from the educator 
2 practical’s – 1 longer length & 1 shorter length 
Review of blow-drying 
 

What do I need to bring? 

You are required to provide either x1 16 inch training head or 2 live models, model 1 to arrive at 12.30pm with longer hair and then model 2 at 3pm with shorter hair (both female aged 18+) or any combination of models or training heads. You are also required to bring your own scissors, combs and a basic styling kit with a hairdryer, brushes and clips. Models are optional. 
 

Experience required 

You are required to have obtained an NVQ/VRQ level 2 or equivalent in hairdressing. Ideal for those that have just completed training or those that want to refresh or return to industry or those who have completed the 5 day Essential Cutting course. 
 

Certificate / Assessment 

A Training Solutions in Hair E-Certificate of attendance will be awarded to successful students upon completion of the course. This course is approved by Professional Beauty / Hair Direct, ABT and The Guild of Professional Beauty Therapists and accredited with 12 CPD points. This course is also HABIA CPD approved for 6 CPD Hours. 
Date
Course Information
Location
Book Now
Mon 9th Dec 2019
Classic Cutting
01902 351 515
Tue 17th Dec 2019
Classic Cutting
02392 663400
Tue 21st Jan 2020
Classic Cutting
01332 342 228
Thu 23rd Jan 2020
Classic Cutting
0208 549 9058
Tue 28th Jan 2020
Classic Cutting
02920 484 000
Wed 29th Jan 2020
Classic Cutting
01902 351 515
Tue 4th Feb 2020
Classic Cutting
0208 681 3815
Mon 10th Feb 2020
Classic Cutting
02380 55 33 80
Wed 19th Feb 2020
Classic Cutting
0117 951 2222
Thu 27th Feb 2020
Classic Cutting
01922 616 111
Mon 2nd Mar 2020
Classic Cutting
0191 271 2553
Tue 3rd Mar 2020
Classic Cutting
01273 900 111
Tue 17th Mar 2020
Classic Cutting
0208 681 3815
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings