5 day Essential Cutting Beginners or Total Refresher 

Duration 
5 Days (4 days 10am - 5pm, 1 day 10am - 4pm) 
Cost 
£595 + VAT + kit 
A course open to complete beginners or those looking to totally refresh their cutting skills. 
Through interactive demonstrations and practical learning this course provides a solid foundation to those that want to gain a core understanding of the principals of cutting ladies hair or need to refresh their skills after a career break. 

Course criteria 

Health and Safety 
Client consultation 
Head and face shape analysis 
Demonstrations from the educator 
Correct use of tools, equipment & scissor control 
6 hair cuts - One Length, Forward Graduation, Long Layers, Box Bob, Layered Bob, Graduated Bob 
Blow-drying and Styling techniques 
Review day (day 5) 3-6 weeks after training 
Max Class Size of 6 

What do I need to bring? 

You are required to purchase an essential hairdressing starter kit, with at least 1 practice head.(contact training venue for more information) . You may also bring a live model to day 5 of the course to review your practical techniques. Models must be over 18 years of age and be willing to participate in the training situation. Models should arrive at 12.00pm or by prior arrangement with the educator. Models are not accepted on to any other days of the course. Course attendees should come prepared to complete practice between training days. 

Experience required 

None - This course is suitable for all. From complete beginners to hairdressers or barbers wishing to update their skills. It is a must for those who want to learn how to cut women’s hair. 

Certificate / Assessment 

A Training Solutions in Hair E-Certificate of attendance will be awarded to successful students upon completion of the course. This course is approved by Professional Beauty / Hair Direct, ABT. 
Date
Course Information
Location
Book Now
Mon 25th Nov 2019
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 1
0208 549 9058
Tue 26th Nov 2019
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 2
0208 549 9058
Mon 2nd Dec 2019
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 3
0208 549 9058
Tue 3rd Dec 2019
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 4
0208 549 9058
Tue 28th Jan 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 1
01922 616 111
Thu 30th Jan 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 2
01922 616 111
Wed 5th Feb 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 1
0114 243 2019
Thu 6th Feb 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 2
0114 243 2019
Tue 11th Feb 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 1
01273 900 111
Wed 12th Feb 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 3
0114 243 2019
Wed 12th Feb 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 2
01273 900 111
Wed 12th Feb 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 3
01922 616 111
Thu 13th Feb 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 4
0114 243 2019
Thu 13th Feb 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 4
01922 616 111
Tue 18th Feb 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 3
01273 900 111
Wed 19th Feb 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 4
01273 900 111
Wed 26th Feb 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 5
01922 616 111
Mon 2nd Mar 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 1
0208 681 3815
Tue 3rd Mar 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 2
0208 681 3815
Tue 3rd Mar 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 1
0131 453 4300
Wed 4th Mar 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 2
0131 453 4300
Wed 11th Mar 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 5
01273 900 111
Tue 17th Mar 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 5
0114 243 2019
Tue 17th Mar 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 3
0131 453 4300
Wed 18th Mar 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 4
0131 453 4300
Mon 23rd Mar 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 3
0208 681 3815
Mon 23rd Mar 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 1
01865 775223
Tue 24th Mar 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 4
0208 681 3815
Tue 24th Mar 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 1
01603 630 747
Tue 24th Mar 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 2
01865 775223
Wed 25th Mar 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 2
01603 630 747
Mon 30th Mar 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 1
01332 342 228
Tue 31st Mar 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 2
01332 342 228
Tue 31st Mar 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 3
01865 775223
Wed 1st Apr 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 3
01603 630 747
Wed 1st Apr 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 1
01159 781 383
Wed 1st Apr 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 4
01865 775223
Thu 2nd Apr 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 4
01603 630 747
Thu 2nd Apr 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 2
01159 781 383
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings